Meet our Staff

On the University Marketing & Communications team, we consider ourselves enthusiastic ambassadors of Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi and our brand.

Our focus is on building awareness and increasing support for A&M-Corpus Christi across the board. We achieve this by collaborating with our partners across campus to connect the University with the general public as well as targeted audience segments.

To request marketing and communications assistance, please click here.

Contact Marketing & Communications

Main – 361.825.2420
Fax   – 361.825.2620

For media and communication inquiries, please contact communications@tamucc.edu

For logo and licensing questions, please contact licensing@tamucc.edu

For website assistance, please contact webhelp@tamucc.edu

For advertising assistance and all other needs, please contact marcom@tamucc.edu

Office of Marketing & Communications
Cheryl Cain

Cheryl Cain

VP of Marketing & Communications
cheryl.cain@tamucc.edu
361.825.2427

Ashley Larrabee

Ashley Larrabee

Director of Marketing
ashley.larrabee@tamucc.edu
361.825.3020

Luisa Buttler

Luisa Buttler

Director of Communications
Luisa.Buttler@tamucc.edu
361.825.6705

Trent Spofford

Trent Spofford

Director of Digital Media
trent.spofford@tamucc.edu
361.825.2419

Cindy Buschang

Cindy Buschang

Administrative Assistant IV
Cynthia.Buschang@tamucc.edu
361.825.2420

Richard Guerrero Jr.

Richard Guerrero Jr.

Communications Specialist III
richard.guerrero@tamucc.edu
361.825.4045

Darrell J. Pehr

Darrell J. Pehr

Communication Specialist III
Darrell.Pehr@tamucc.edu
361.825.2438

Olivia Santos

Olivia Santos

Communication Specialist III
Olivia.Santos@tamucc.edu
361.825.4039

John Darbonne

John Darbonne

Multimedia Production Specialist (Video)
John.Darbonne@tamucc.edu
361.825.5500

Nicole Rothenay

Nicole Rothenay

E-Communications Specialist
nicole.rothenay@tamucc.edu
361.825.5788

Edgar De La Garza

Edgar De La Garza

Digital Imaging Specialist (Photo)
edgar.delagarza@tamucc.edu
361.825.2746

Taylor Bodeker

Taylor Bodeker

Graphic Designer II
taylor.stephens@tamucc.edu
361.825.5510

Richard Solis

Richard Solis

Graphic Designer II
richard.solis@tamucc.edu
361.825.2656

Lizzy Valdez

Lizzy Valdez

Web Specialist
elizabeth.valdez@tamucc.edu
361.825.3968